CADCA’s Board of Directors consists of 20 individuals representing the wide span of CADCA’s membership. And similar to the CADCA Advisory Committee, its Board of Directors includes representatives from state and local drug prevention coalitions, state substance abuse and mental health services, addiction treatment programs and post-secondary training institutions, the military, the court system, sports teams, businesses and organizations serving racial and ethnic populations.

General Arthur T. Dean

Executive Chairman

CADCA Board of Directors

Mary Bono

The Honorable Mary Bono

Acting Vice Chairman

Former Member of U.S. Congress

Integritas by Bono LLC

President and Founder

Neil Austrian


Former Chairman and CEO, Office Depot, Inc.  

Former President, The NFL

Gregory Puckett

Gregory Puckett


County Commissioner, Mercer County, West Virginia

Executive Director, Community Connections, Inc.

Donald K. Truslow

Donald K. Truslow


Executive Vice President

South State Bank

Michael A. Braun

Board Member

President, SAVA Workforce Solutions, LLC

DEA Chief of Operations (Retired)

Esther T. Benjamin

Board Member

Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

World Education Services, Inc.

Larry P. Cote, Esquire

Larry P. Cote, Esquire

Board Member

Founding Partner, Cote Law PLLC

Karen Drexler, M.D.

Board Member

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Emory University School of Medicine

Atlanta VAMC

Fran Flener

Board Member

Former Arkansas Drug Director

Jay Galeota

James J. (Jay) Galeota Jr.

Board Member

President and Chief Executive Officer

Inheris BioPharma, Inc.

Dr. Mark Gold

Mark S. Gold, M.D.

Board Member

Professor, Distinguished Professor, Eminent Scholar, Chief, Chairman, Emeritus Eminent Scholar & Distinguished Alumni Professor (1990-2015)

Professor (Adjunct), Washington University in St Louis, School of Medicine

Lieutenant General (Ret.) Patty Horoho

Board Member

Chief Executive Officer, OptumServe

43rd Army Surgeon General   

Curtis Hougland

Board Member

Founder, The Social Good

The Honorable Michael Kramer

Board Member

The Honorable Michael J. Kramer

Judge of the Noble Circuit Court, 33rd Judicial Circuit of Indiana

Kirk R. Lane

Board Member

Arkansas Drug Director

Chet Linton

Chet D. Linton

Board Member

Chief Executive Officer of AEGIX Global


Willie Mitchell

Board Member

Board President/Executive Director

San Antonio Fighting Back, Inc.

Brigitte Nettesheim

Board Member

President, Territory Leader, North Central Territory & Joint Venture Markets

Aetna, Chicago

Thomas J. Reddin

Board Member

Managing Partner

Red Dog Ventures, LLC

Dr. Ronald S. Rochon

Ronald S. Rochon, Ph.D.

Board Member


University of Southern Indiana


Nathaniel J. Sutton

Board Member

Partner and Head of the Nonprofit Practice